Our Adoption Center is OPEN with no appointment needed!


Leadership Staff:

Jody Evans, Executive Director

Teressa Warren, Chief Financial Officer

Lisa Johns, Chief Operations Officer

Chelsea Fogal, Medical Director

Pia Silvani, Behavior Director

Jim Fulton, Associate Director of Development

Emily Gelb, Senior Manager of Community Solutions

Kelly Paul, Volunteer Engagement/Thrift Store Senior Manager

Adam Cotton, Manager of Community Partnerships

Heather Hayes, Marketing Manager

Heather Kelly, Operations Manager

Tina Miller, Adoptions Manager

Meredith Pitcairn, Communications & Digital Fundraising Manager 

Kim Roberts, Grants Manager

Evie Schenkel, Foster Care Manager

Courtney Halstead, Animal Care Supervisor

River Eure, Relocation Coordinator

Amanda Rice, Helpline Coordinator


Board of Directors:

Please welcome our newest Board Members for 2020! Bios here.

Jacqui Friedrich, Chair

Carla Henry, Vice Chair

Nan Cole, Secretary

Bryan Smith, Treasurer


Kristen Collins

Bray Creech

Sergio DeLaguera

Murphy Fletcher

Chad Halliday

Dawn Marie Klug

Anne Peden Symonds (DVM)

Theresa Trebon

Dr. Jill Vargo

Elly Wells