Adoption Center open Tues. - Sat., 10am - 6pm (naptime 1 - 2pm) with no appointment needed!


 
 
Your Name (First and Last): 
Emily Helms
Phone number (please include area code): 
7047708598
Email address: 
Species of Pet: 
Dog
Pet's Sex: 
Female
Is your pet spayed/neutered?: 
Yes
Pet's Age: 
4
Breed: 
German Shepherd Mix
Weight (in pounds): 
50-59
Does your animal have a microchip?: 
Yes
How did you get your pet?: 
Rescue
How long have you had your pet? *: 
3 years
How long can you keep your pet before surrendering? *If less than one week, please call our Safety Net helpline at 828 761-2008: 
1 Month
Why do you need to rehome your pet?: 
Behavior
Check all the following that describe your pet: 
Very active
Quiet
Playful
Shy
Fearful
Independent
Protective
Always at your side
Indoor
Nervous
Crate-Trained
House-trained
For dogs only - what is your dog's energy level?: 
Medium
For dogs only - what level of exercise does your dog usually get daily (exercise may include playing, walking, running, etc): 
1 to 2 hours
What is something you love about your pet? What else should someone know about your pet?: 
Shallan (nicknamed Lani) is a big girl with a very loyal heart. She's sweet and kind to her people (once she warms up to them, she is shy and fearful at first) and loves belly rubs. She loves to chase sticks and go on walks whenever she can. She's very well trained and does well running around in unfenced areas and recalls well. She is crate trained, loves her crate and is completely housebroken. She is a good walker and stays close to her people when off leash. She has a heart of gold and loves to please her people. Lani is a devoted and loving dog but needs to be in a home without other animals or small children. She is resource aggressive with her people's attention and needs to be the only pet in the household because of this. Lani would be a fantastic farm dog or a dog with a job. She's as loyal as they come and we would keep her if we could, but she has become aggressive with our other animals and we feel that she would be happiest in a new family that could give her all of their love and attention.
Has your pet lived with: 
Dogs
Cats
How many hours is your pet home alone each day?: 
Very few - owners work from home. Has been left alone for up to 9 hours without issue.
What does your pet dislike or fear?: 
Lani is shy around new people and doesn't care for many visitors until she gets to know them. She is nervous of loud noises and quick, sudden movements inside the house. She does best when she's outside or in a quiet indoors environment. Lani is resource protective and has begun to attack other animals in the household without any warning. She is not aggressive with people. Because of her aggression with other animals we would not want her going to a family with small children.
Where is your pet kept during the day?: 
In the house - free roaming
Where does your pet sleep at night?: 
In her crate
How does your pet ride in the car?: 
In her crate
Please list any past or present injuries, treatment or other medical histories.: 
Broke 2 toes in left paw in 2018, has a history of hot spots and weak stomach. Does best on sensitive skin/stomach food. Otherwise healthy.
I agree that I will respond to all requests for more information about my pet in a timely manner (Checking No will stop Post): 
Yes
I certify that I am the lawful owner of the pet identified here: 
Yes


Back to All Rehoming Animals